agencyasebo.blogg.se

Nokia lumia 521 review
Nokia lumia 521 review










nokia lumia 521 review
  1. #Nokia lumia 521 review full
  2. #Nokia lumia 521 review android
  3. #Nokia lumia 521 review software

#Nokia lumia 521 review software

The 5 megapixel rear camera is surprisingly good, and with the help of Nokia's built-in photography software you can take some very nice photos in good lighting. It feels solid and durable enough, and I wouldn't expect a sleek unibody aluminum case at this price, anyway. It's a little hard to get off the first time to put the SIM card and battery in, but once you get the knack, it's fine. The rear cover has a rather cheap, plasticy feel and is not textured, so it feels a bit slippery at times. The colors are clear and vibrant, text and photos look great, and it has Nokia's enhanced touchscreen sensitivity that allows you to use the phone even while wearing gloves! On paper, the screen is nothing to rave about, but I have found it to be surprisingly good. But if you intend to play high-end games you will probably run into some problems, as such games are designed for phones with faster processors and more memory. The interface is very smooth and responsive and I haven't noticed any slowdown or lag at all.

nokia lumia 521 review

The phone's processor and memory seem to be more than adequate for my use. These are obviously not stellar specs by today's standards, but for an entry-level smartphone they are fantastic. What it does not have: it lacks a front-facing camera, flash for the rear camera, and does not use T-Mobile's latest-and-greatest LTE network (I'll elaborate on that in the "Carrier" section below). What it has: the Lumia 521 sports a 1 GHz dual-core Qualcomm Snapdragon™ S4 processor, 512 MB of RAM, 8 GB of internal storage expandable by up to 64 GB via micro SD slot, user-replaceable 1430 mAh battery, WiFi, 5 megapixel rear-facing camera, and a 4" display with a resolution of 800 x 480 at 235 pixels per inch. Here is a summary of the specs (for all the geeks like me).

#Nokia lumia 521 review android

But, even then, the hardware really stands out compared to Android smartphones at the same price. Obviously, Nokia had to scale back or eliminate some features found in its flagship Lumia 920, 925, and 928 models. Here are my observations with each with respect to the Lumia 521: There are 3 elements to any smartphone that, together, make up the whole experience: hardware (the physical elements of the phone), software (the operating system and apps that run on the hardware), and the carrier (T-Mobile, Verizon, AT&T, etc.). But I'm usually able to learn and understand new technology pretty quickly, and I can confidently say at this point that I am very impressed with what the Lumia 521 can do at such a low price.

#Nokia lumia 521 review full

I received my Lumia 521 on Monday afternoon (I am writing this post on Saturday), so I haven't even been using the phone for a full week yet. These are obviously popular little phones! I checked again about 30 minutes after I ordered and they were again out of stock. Walmart's website had them at a price of $129.88, and after checking repeatedly each day most of last week only to find them out of stock, I finally found a brief window when they were available and I quickly ordered one.












Nokia lumia 521 review